I Just Wish I Had It In Me

13 Apr

    For far too long I’ve been hiding behind my words wishing I could come out and speak my mind verbally. But I never can, and when I try, I’m not taken seriously. It makes me mad knowing I have no type of influence on anybody. I could suggest something to a friend but someone always has something better to say! What is it about me that makes my words less important than other people? I know I’m not the best at giving advice but I can honestly say I try my hardest. There’s always someone better than me! I tell everyone that I have confidence, that I believe in myself, but in reality, I’m not that confident and I’m inscure.  Any advice?

7 Responses to “I Just Wish I Had It In Me”

  1. Vilipend April 13, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    When people come to you for advice, I find that it really doesn’t matter what you say. In fact, the less you say is better. They really just want a sympathetic ear 95% of the time. That or they really want someone to tell them they’re wrong and need perspective, it’s not hard to tell which one they fall into by how they phrase the story.

    Since giving advice is really just listening, it’s not that your words are less important. I’d look at your approach and make sure you’re telling them that you understand and you’re there for them.

    • tootrueblog April 13, 2012 at 12:08 am #

      That makes me feel a little bit better. Thanks.

    • photographyfreestyle April 15, 2012 at 12:34 am #

      i have to say: you read post what is happenign to me now…

      • photographyfreestyle April 15, 2012 at 12:36 am #

        the “read” is a part of what i wrote before and i forget to erase, my mistake…

      • tootrueblog April 15, 2012 at 12:57 am #

        Thanks for liking my post. I feel better knowing I’m not the only one that feels this way.

  2. Nisha May 17, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Hey hi, you know what you’re not the only one feeling like this, at some point of time even I felt the same way. Infact, all people around us feel the same way for sometime. Its only you who can bring confident in yourself and eliminate the insecurities. Every morning recall all your positive points and just see how fantastic your day keep rolling. Start giving auto-positive suggestions to yourself when you feel low. Don’t ever take yourself so seriously and just go with the flow of life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

